Third Sunday in Abstinence

It has been a quiet and lazy day, mostly looking out at the gently falling snow, more like white dust than fluffy flakes, but sufficient to cover the ground. I think I will be taking the train to work tomorrow.

No profound thoughts or insights occur to me this evening, the day has been a gentle wave that has washed over me. Abstinence has been maintained, helped by my adjustable wrench which has wrenched me away from temptation. The Third Sunday in Abstinence is traditionally set aside for contemplation on temptation. I will try to find a suitable picture for you to contemplate in place of my usual words of wit and wisdom….

Leave a Reply

