Glimpse of Blue

Not an amazing day work-wise but I managed to make progress on a couple of fronts. No real inspiration or energy today, and it was a  struggle to get through my martial arts class this evening after a long drive home from Leighton Buzzard and not time even for a cup of tea and nibble before rushing out again. My normally poor balance was further compromised by  dizziness and low blood sugar.

I have made further progress with my photography website, slowly getting some ideas together. I feel quite inspired by this and hope to get a lot more done over the weekend. How often we imagine all the things we are going to “get done” at the weekend and with only a fraction completed, we are sitting down eating tea on Sunday night.

And the glimpse of blue? That is about the flashes of blue sky I saw today after so many days of grey sky.  A day for taking photographs.

 

Leave a Reply

