A Still Pond

AfFlags of nationster all the excitement of yesterday, the calm surface of my daily life barely showed a ripple today.  We need days like these, a chance to reflect in the same way as a pond reflects the sky. I had the gift of time, the opportunity to catch up with lots of little bits and pieces at work, but the inevitable happened. Faced with a free choice, my indecisiveness meant that I never got to grips with anything substantial. Whatever I was doing, I felt that I should be doing something else – writing reports, dealing with referrals, sorting out some management stuff, tackling the disorganised piles of papers and journals in my office, or attending to the ever-growing list of flagged emails – my inbox starts to look like the opening address at a semaphore convention.

Derek Lee – flying the flag for procrastinators everywhere.

Leave a Reply

