Equal to the Task

I was a little irritated yesterday to receive an email threatening me with disciplinary action if I don’t complete my mandatory training by the end of the month. A tough call since after tomorrow I will be away until after Easter. I went into work early this morning and logged on to our e-learning resource, known as “OLM”, which I think is short for “On-line misery”. The module I need to complete is on Equality and Diversity, so there was a sweet irony in having to read about definitions of bullying,  which  is how I felt by the tone of the email. There was some comfort to know I was in good company – respected colleagues had also received the same warning. I think I do not need to say more about the tenor of the organisation.

Leave a Reply

