The Good Thing About Snow

It has been a week in which my thoughts have been on issues to do with equality, as evidenced by my posts over the last couple of days. I woke this morning to see snow on the trees visible from my bed, and I knew I could have a day of guilt-free working on my web-based projects.

Snow is a great equaliser from a horticultural perspective, there is a beautiful homogeneity throughout the neighbourhood where no-one’s garden can be judged to be better or worse than anyone else’s. This white blanket covers my sins of omission.

How fortunate also that I never got round to putting away the broom I left in the front porch after the last bout of snow, so it was a simple task to sweep the snow from my car this morning. Thus is procrastination reinforced – if you leave something undone for long enough, the time will come when it will seem like foresight on your part. People just don’t appreciate the planning that goes into procrastinating.

Leave a Reply

