Luton Skyline

My fortnightly treat – a trip to Luton. I’m not sure that it looks any better from seven floors up than it does from the ground. The best view is probably from 3000 feet en route to somewhere else. At least the MDT meeting today was not too interminable and I stayed awake for most of it.

The good news is that I’ve signed-up, figuratively speaking, to another month-long project. Even better news, this one does not involve abstinence from alcohol and nor does it require any sponsorship. I am going to try to post a poem every day throughout April for National Poetry Writing Month (NaPoWriMo). One possible unintended consequence might be that this blog will miss a day or two of posts, because my creative muscles will be sorely stretched. Never mind – if you need a daily dose of Del’s delightfully delectable dishes, then hasten ye over for a dip into my poetry pond. Don’t forget your nets!

 

Leave a Reply

