Making Changes

Blogging 101

Day 2

Task 2 – try making changes to blog title and tagline to properly capture identity of self and blog.

Oh, I found this difficult, and I’m not sure if I will stick with these changes – feedback most appreciated!

My original title “Frothy Filosofy” made sense to me, hinting at a mix of seriousness and humour. The tagline “It is the little things in life that tell us about the big things” reflected the notion that a post about a seemingly trivial matter could hold within it a greater truth – at least sometimes.

I have tried to make these themes more explicit in the changes I have made. If I stick with this, I will also have to change my category headings because they made sense in relation to the original title.

It is good to be challenged!

5 thoughts on “Making Changes

  1. ooh I like your original and your new taglines – too tough a decision for me to make! I like your new title too, but here I think I might just prefer your original one.

  2. I had the same issue when I took B101. In the end I never did change my title and tagline. It was me the way it was. I would go with your gut feeling. I like the original, too.

Leave a Reply

